FAI Free Flight World Cup 2017


Report of the FAI Jury on 48th Eifelpokal 2017

Last update of this page: 5 September 2017
Competition48.Eifelpokal 2017
FAI Jury members

1. F1A Henk van Hoorn NED
F1B,C,Q Oleh Pshenychnyy UKR

2. F1A Rolf Stühler GER
F1B,C,Q Burkhard Müller GER

3. F1A Hubert Pietzko GER.
F1B,C,Q Jörg Schellhase GER

Advance information

Invitation on the Homepage

Schedule of competition


Duration of rounds

F1B,C,Q Rd 1= 75 min. Rd 2-4=.60 min.
F1A 5x 75 min

Breaks between rounds

F1B,C,Q 5 min.
F1A 5 min.

Maximum durations in each round

F1B 4x 180 sec
F1A 1x 240…4x 180

Interruptions and delays

F1B,C,Q. 2h Lunchbreak. Stop o/t Competition after the 4th round due to a Thunder storm.
F1A 1,5 h lunchbreak

Weather and visibility

F1B C Q 2-3 m/s , good visibility
F1A 2-4 m/s, good visibility

Flight line - changes of position

F1B,C,Q One Time.
F1A One time

Number of starting poles

F1A: 13; F1B: 8; F1C+F1Q 3.

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

Timekeeping by Participator, Checks by the Jury.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Pokale from 1 -5 Place each Class

Any incident or accident




[Results of 48th Eifelpokal]
[FF World Cup rules 2017] - [FF World Cup report 2017] - [FF World Cup results 2017]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes