FAI Free Flight World Cup 2013


Report of the FAI Jury on Swedish Moose Cup 2013

Last update of this page: 4 July 2013
CompetitionSwedish Moose Cup, Säkylän Pyhäjärvi Finland 8/3 2013
FAI Jury members

1. Kim Henriksson, FIN (Chairman)

2. Steffen Jensen, DEN

3. Atle Klungrehaug, NOR

Advance information

FAI Calendar, WEB-page, E-mail

Schedule of competition

Rounds 9:00 to 16:00
Fly-off started 17:40 in F1A, 18:00 in F1B.
Fly-off 2 in F1B on Saturday after the second flyoff in Bear Cup. Started 16:50.

Duration of rounds

Round 1: 1 hour
Round 2-4: 1 hour and 15 min

Breaks between rounds

One break between round one and two due to snowstorm, break for about 3 hours.

Maximum durations in each round

Round 1 – 3: 180 sec.
Round 4: 240 sec.
Fly off 1: 420 sec, Flyoff 2 in F1B: 600 sec

Interruptions and delays

One break between round one and two due to snowstorm for about 3 hours.

Weather and visibility

Clear sky (except the snowstorm for 3h), -21 in the morning and about -6 deg. during the day. Good sight.
Wind in Round 1: 2-3 m/s, Round 2-4: 3 - 6 m/s
Fly-off: 5-6 m/s.

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

Starting-line with free positioning (F1C and F1Q in end of starting-line)

Number of competitors per pole

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

Competitors were timing each other, Timing check was randomly preformed on the starting line by the contest organisation.

Observations on timekeeping

Random check of timekeeping from organisation-members.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Results continuously updated on score-board at starting-line
Complete Result list printed out to competitors after Flyoff, with final Results -Prize giving after Fly-off. Prices to the first 3 in all classes, both juniors and seniors.

Any incident or accident



0 (no)

[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Swedish Moose Cup]
[FF World Cup rules 2013] - [FF World Cup report 2013] - [FF World Cup results 2013]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes