FAI Free Flight World Cup 2017


Report of the FAI Jury on 35th Memorijal Izet Kurtalic 2017

Last update of this page: 13 September 2017
Competition2017 – 35th Memorial Izet Kurtalic, August 26th, Bosanski Petrovac, Bosnia and Herzegovina
FAI Jury members

1. Claus Gretter, GER – president of the Jury

2. Tarik Jusufašic, BIH

3. Mirsad Kapetanovic, BIH
Nedžad Pinjo, BIH
Mustafa Šahinovic, BIH

Advance information

FAI Calendar, web site (http://www.aeroklub-izet-kurtalic.ba), Bulletin

Schedule of competition

August the 26th – F1A, F1B & F1C
8.00-9.00h first round,
9.00-10.00h second round
10.00-11.00h third round
11.00-12.00h fourth round
12.00-13.00h fifth round
FLYOFF was held at 19.00h for F1B (8 minutes flight time).

Duration of rounds

60 minutes

Breaks between rounds


Maximum durations in each round

240 seconds 1st , 180 seconds 2th -4th rounds, 240 seconds 5th round

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Excellent weather conditions throughout the day. Sunny weather with clear skies and mild thermal winds. Temperature 35°C. Fly off held with good weather conditions as well.

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

7 starting poles for F1A
2 starting poles for F1B
1starting pole for F1C

Number of competitors per pole

3 for F1C, 3 for F1B and 3 for F1A

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

Rounds 1 to 5, 1 timekeeper per pole
Fly off, 3 timekeepers per pole

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Winners (1-3 places) in all three categories won throphies and diplomas including juniors for F1A (no juniors for F1B).
After each round unofficial printed results were put on the panel.
Printed results were distributed at Prize-giving and placed at web site also

Any incident or accident



None official protest

[Results of 35th Memorijal Izet Kurtalic]
[FF World Cup rules 2017] - [FF World Cup report 2017] - [FF World Cup results 2017]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes