FAI Free Flight World Cup 2015


Report of the FAI Jury on Cro Cup Zapresic 2015

Last update of this page: 28 September 2015
CompetitionFF_CRO_CUP 2015
FAI Jury members

1. Kosir Damir CRO

2. Bogdan Lemut SLO

3. Tomaz Hribar SLO

Advance information

Bulletin published on website www.aeromodelarstvo.net and several Free flight forums and Facebook FF groups

Schedule of competition

Schedule published in the bulletin. All classes were flown on September 5th 2015.

Duration of rounds

50 - 55 min

Breaks between rounds

5 min, in several rounds extended to 15 30 min for model retrieval.

Maximum durations in each round

First round 210 s F1A, F1BCQ 240s. All competitors agreed to have only one fly off with 540 s max.

Interruptions and delays

Competition started 2 hour delay due to stormy weather. Rounds 2 and 4 were interrupted because of heavy rain for 15-30 min, official timing of round duration stopped (measured with stopwatch), rounds continued for the remaining time after weather conditions improvement. Rounds 6 and 7 could not be flown.

Weather and visibility

Changing wether condition with periods of dry wether, light and heavy raining and changing wind speed (2-5 m/s with windgusts up to 8 m/s) and direction during rounds. Mostly good visibility in all rounds. Fly off started when visibility improved.

Flight line - changes of position

No change

Number of starting poles

For F1A 7, for F1B 3, for F1C 2

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

Reliable timekeeping.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Results published on scoreboard after each round.
Price giving took place on the field after fly off. Best three competitirs in each class in overall and junior classification recived cups.

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Cro Cup Zapresic]
[FF World Cup rules 2015] - [FF World Cup report 2015] - [FF World Cup results 2015]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes