FAI Free Flight World Cup 2005


Report of the FAI Jury on Vörös Jeno Memorial 2005

Last update of this page: 23 July 2005
CompetitionVOROS JENO MEMORIAL July 9, 2005
FAI Jury members

1. MECZNER, Andras HUN president

2. VOROS, Endre HUN

3. HUBERT, Istvan SVK

Advance information


Schedule of competition


Duration of rounds

70 minutes

Breaks between rounds

5 minutes

Maximum durations in each round

F1A 1st round 4 minutes , 2-7th rounds 3 minutes, , fly-off 5 minutes,
F1B and F1C 1st round 5 minutes, 2-7th rounds 3 minutes, fly off 5,7 minutes.

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Low to medium wind (1 to 4 m/s), good visibility, high temperature (25-30°C)

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

F1A 9, F1B 2, F1C 2.

Number of competitors per pole

5 to 6 competitors at the beginning.

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

There was no problem recorded.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

After the second F1B fly-off the visibility went down, there was not possible to make new flights. The competitors and the organizer agreed to decide the 1st place by coin, and they accepted that, because there was no other choice to do that. After that the organizer hired Ivan Kolic the 1st and Jozsef Krasznai the 2nd place.
Prize giving was on the field after the last fly-off.
Results were displayed round by round as info-board.
Juniors were prized and celebrated separately and are signed on the list by “(Junior)“

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Vörös Jeno Memorial]
[FF World Cup rules 2005] - [FF World Cup report 2005] - [FF World Cup results 2005]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes