FAI Free Flight World Cup 2005


Report of the FAI Jury on Australian Free Flight Championships 2005

Last update of this page: 1 April 2005
CompetitionAFFS Championships Narrandera Easter 2005
FAI Jury members

1. David Hegarty, AUS ( Pres )

2. Stan Hinds, AUS

3. Stuart Sherlock , AUS

Advance information

Via entry form and Program published in FFDU

Schedule of competition

Start time delayed 1 hour to 0800hrs due to daylight saving time ie insufficient daylight at 0700hrs.

Duration of rounds

60 mins

Breaks between rounds


Maximum durations in each round

180 sec

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Weather excellent: Winds to 3-5ms. Visibility good some early dust haze then clear

Flight line - changes of position

None required 2km+ all directions

Number of starting poles


Number of competitors per pole

Mostly one

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

Competitors to time others

Observations on timekeeping

No problems reported all models timed to ground

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Confirmed to CIAM and to be posted on Scat SEN. Also published in Free Flight Down Under. No Juniors in competition.

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Australian Free Flight Championships]
[FF World Cup rules 2005] - [FF World Cup report 2005] - [FF World Cup results 2005]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes