FAI Free Flight World Cup 2018


Report of the FAI Jury on Szabó Miklós Memorial Contest of Hungary 2018

Last update of this page: 31 May 2018
CompetitionSzabó Miklós Memorial Cup
FAI Jury members

1. Dacian Pustea ROU

2. Vasas György HUN

3. Vincze Sándor ROU

Advance information

FAI FF Calendar 2018
Internet, e-mail

Schedule of competition

10:15 – 11:30: 1. round F1ABCQ:180 F1H:120
11:35 – 12:50: 2. round F1ABCQ:180 F1H:120
12:55 – 14:10: 3. round F1ABCQ:180 F1H:120
Lunch break
14:40 – 15:55: 4. round F1ABCQ:180 F1H:120
16:00 – 17:15: 5. round F1ABCQ:240 F1H:180
fly off:-
19:00 F1C 360 sec
F1QH 600 sec
19:20 F1B 600 sec;
19:40 F1A 600 sec

Duration of rounds

75 minutes

Breaks between rounds

5 minutes

Maximum durations in each round

Interruptions and delays

Weather and visibility

wind 1-6m/s , temperature 15-28 degrees C , good visibility,

Flight line - changes of position

every rounds about one position

Number of starting poles

F1A-F1H - 18, F1B - 8; F1C - 3, F1Q -3,

Number of competitors per pole

6 competitors

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

One timekeeper provided at each pole, 2 timekeepers for C category and one timekeeper at fly-off.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

First three seniors and juniors giving cup or medal on the airfield.
F1A: equal result in the first seven places
F1C: equal result in the first two places

Any incident or accident




[Results of Szabó Miklós Memorial Contest of Hungary]
[FF World Cup rules 2018] - [FF World Cup report 2018] - [FF World Cup results 2018]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes