FAI Free Flight World Cup 2018


Report of the FAI Jury on Otzma Open 2018

Last update of this page: 18 December 2018
CompetitionIsraeli Free Flight OTZMA OPEN
December 6, 2018
FAI Jury members

1. F1BCQ - Zvika Golan, ISR
F1A - Yakkov Itzhakov, ISR

2. F1BCQ - Per Findahl, SWE
F1A - Gil Hagay, ISR

3. F1BCQ - Lior Bachar, ISR
F1A - Igor Vivchar, UKR

Advance information

FAI website, aeroclub website, facebook and upon request.

Schedule of competition

F1ABCQ on December 6th

Duration of rounds

1 Hour

Breaks between rounds

5 - 15 Min according to wind condition.

Maximum durations in each round

F1BC 1st round 180 all other 180.
F1A 1st round 180, all other 180.

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Very windy weather and visibility: wind 8-11 m/s wind 9-13 degrees Celsius.

Flight line - changes of position

F1A Jumps 0f 4 position, F1BC Jumps of 0 positions.

Number of starting poles

F1A- 18
F1B- 8
F1C- 4
F1C - 3

Number of competitors per pole

2 competitors per pole

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

See the rules in the Bulletin.

Observations on timekeeping


Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Trophies for first 3 places in each class including Juniors.
Results available on site, published later.

Any incident or accident




[Results of Otzma Open]
[FF World Cup rules 2018] - [FF World Cup report 2018] - [FF World Cup results 2018]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes