FAI Free Flight World Cup 2015


Report of the FAI Jury on Memorial Popa Cringu 2015

Last update of this page: 2 June 2015
CompetitionMemorial Popa Cringu
FAI Jury members

1. Mihail Zanciu, ROU

2. Ian Kaynes GBR/ alternate Pierre Chaussebour FRA

3. Aurel Popa ROU

Advance information

Information and entry form distributed by email

Schedule of competition

May 24, Start 10.00

Duration of rounds

1 hour

Breaks between rounds

15 min

Maximum durations in each round

300 sec

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Light winds with variations of direction

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

6 timekeeper positions

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

Efficient, no problems

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Held on the hill at end of competition

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Memorial Popa Cringu]
[FF World Cup rules 2015] - [FF World Cup report 2015] - [FF World Cup results 2015]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes