FAI Free Flight World Cup 2015


Report of the FAI Jury on Elbrus Cup 2015

Last update of this page: 15 September 2015
CompetitionElbrus Cup 2015
FAI Jury members

1. F1A Nikolay Naloev RUS
F1B,C,P Kozyrev Sergey RUS

2. F1A Yury Naloev RUS
F1B,C,P Yury Titov RUS

3. F1A,B,C,P Makarov Sergey RUS

Advance information

Announcement on FAI Web site, FAS RUS Web site

Schedule of competition

First round 8.00 AM A, B, C, P. Subsequent rounds at Hourly internals.

Duration of rounds

1-7 rounds 55 min.

Breaks between rounds

5 min mainly.

Maximum durations in each round

F1A, 210 first round and 180 subsequent rounds.
F1B, 240 for first round and 180 for subsequent rounds.
F1C, 240 for first round and 180 for subsequent rounds.
F1P, 180 all rounds.

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Fine, good visibility, wind: 0-3 m\s

Flight line - changes of position

Was moved for fly offs

Number of starting poles

10 poles in F1A
9 poles in F1B
6 poles in F1C
2 poles in F1P

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

7 rounds contest. 1 timekeeper for each pole in the main rounds, two in the fly-offs.

Observations on timekeeping

CD made frequent checks during the contest

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Trophies 1 to 3 place for F1A, B, C and P. Certificates for Juniors places.

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Elbrus Cup]
[FF World Cup rules 2015] - [FF World Cup report 2015] - [FF World Cup results 2015]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes