FAI Free Flight World Cup 2013


Report of the FAI Jury on Kiwi Cup of New Zealand 2013

Last update of this page: 26 March 2013
CompetitionF1E Kiwi Cup of New Zealand 2013
FAI Jury members

1. Henning Nyhegn, Denmark

2. Norm Furutani, USA

3. Michael Seifert, Germany

Advance information

Bulletin distributed to F1E flyers and via SCAT Electronic News

Schedule of competition

11 February 2013, 5 rounds, 1st round starting at 10:00h Holloway Hill, Lost Hills, California, USA

Duration of rounds

60 minutes

Breaks between rounds

No breaks

Maximum durations in each round

180 seconds all 5 rounds

Interruptions and delays

Competition was delayed because of wind coming from W. 1st round started at 11:30h.

Weather and visibility

Temperatures from 12deg C 18deg C, wind 0 3m/s, wind direction from ENE, no precipitation, excellent visibility

Flight line - changes of position

Flight line facing E all 5 rounds, flying into the excavated pit

Number of starting poles

Not applicable

Number of competitors per pole

Not applicable

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping

Flights were timed by competitors and non-competitors, all using binoculars.

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Results were available at the official table after each round. Awards (ceramic plates) were presented to the 3 winners after round 5. Results were published by SCAT Electronic News.

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Kiwi Cup of New Zealand]
[FF World Cup rules 2013] - [FF World Cup report 2013] - [FF World Cup results 2013]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes