FAI Free Flight World Cup 2011


Report of the FAI Jury on Maxmen International 2011

Last update of this page: 27 March 2011
Competition2011 Maxmen International
FAI Jury members

1. Martin Schroedter, USA

2. F1A Blake Jensen USA, F1B/C/P Jim Parker USA

3. F1A Charlie Jones USA, F1B/C/P Mike McKeever USA

Advance information

FAI Calendar and Bulletins through SEN

Schedule of competition

Feb, 18-21, 2011

Duration of rounds

1 hour

Breaks between rounds

30 minute lunch break after round 4 on both days

Maximum durations in each round

All 180 sec except 1st was F1A, 210 sec; B & C, 240 sec

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Strong wind required the 6th and 7th rounds be cancelled both days

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

10 in A; 15 in B; 8 in C,P

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

Competitors timed each other rather than a timekeeper per pole

Observations on timekeeping


Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Trophies through 3rd place in each event, perpetual trophies for 1st in each event

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Maxmen International]
[FF World Cup rules 2011] - [FF World Cup report 2011] - [FF World Cup results 2011]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes
Access to the FAI Web Site is governed by the terms and conditions which can be read by clicking here.