FAI Free Flight World Cup 2011


Report of the FAI Jury on Eurofly 2011

Last update of this page: 2 November 2011
FAI Jury members

1. B+C:Ansgar Nüttgens, GER
A+Q:Manfred Hoffmann, GER

2. B+C: Manfred Hoffmann, GER
A+Q:Heiner Borer, SUI

3. B+C.: Christoph Bachmann, SUI
A+Q.:Stepan Stefanchuck , UKR

Advance information

FAI FF Calender 2009
Bulletin-invitation on the internet: www. modellflug.ch

Schedule of competition

5 rounds in each class F1A / F1B / F1C / F1Q. Start in all classes 0.900

Duration of rounds

60 minutes

Breaks between rounds

15-20 minutes

Maximum durations in each round

F1A: first round 210 seconds, following rounds 180 seconds
F1B / F1C: first round 240 seconds, following rounds 180 seconds
F1Q first round and following rounds 180 seconds

Interruptions and delays


Weather and visibility

Wind 0 – 2 m, sunny

Flight line - changes of position


Number of starting poles

F1A: 18 / F1B: 16 / F1C: 5 / F1Q. 1 (F1Q with 3 Timekeepers)

Number of competitors per pole

F11A, F1B, F1C, F1Q: 5

Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code


Observations on timekeeping


Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

F1A and F1Q: in place
F1B and F1C: Banquet Adler Mühlethurnen

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of Eurofly]
[FF World Cup rules 2011] - [FF World Cup report 2011] - [FF World Cup results 2011]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes
Access to the FAI Web Site is governed by the terms and conditions which can be read by clicking here.