FAI Free Flight World Cup 2011


Report of the FAI Jury on 42nd Eifel Pokal 2011

Last update of this page: 6 September 2011
Competition42. Eifelpokal 26.-28.08.2011
FAI Jury members

1. Gerhard Brinks NED (F1A ,B +C)

2. Petre Mönninghoff GER (F1A)/ Cenny Breeman BEL (F1B + C)

3. Ton van Ede NED (F1A)/ Wibke Sefert GER (F1B + C)

Advance information

Schedule of competition

26.08 one Round F1B + C
27.08 seven Rounds F1A
28.08 four rounds F1B + C

Duration of rounds

Between 60 -75 min

Breaks between rounds

10 min

Maximum durations in each round

Interruptions and delays

4 x F1B + C
2 x F1A

Weather and visibility

Windy and turbulent sometime raining

Flight line - changes of position

Each round started from different position

Number of starting poles

14 with minimal one Timekeeper

Number of competitors per pole


Local rules or deviations from Sporting Code

Compatible with FAI

Observations on timekeeping

Prize-giving and issue of results - confirm organisers provide results with full names, nationalities and number of juniors

Prizes were given for 1st 5 Places for Seniors.
All competitors received souvenirs.
The Organizers gave the competitions results with all full Names and Nationalities.
Number of Juniors: 4 in F1A, 2 in F1B, 2 in F1P

Any incident or accident




[Aeromodelling Commission] - [Results of 42nd Eifel Pokal]
[FF World Cup rules 2011] - [FF World Cup report 2011] - [FF World Cup results 2011]

This page produced by Ian Kaynes
Access to the FAI Web Site is governed by the terms and conditions which can be read by clicking here.